Identities

If you follow me on Instagram or Facebook you’ve probably seen all of these before. For those of you who don’t &/or have not, these little faces (or “Identities”) are my current drawing obsession. Over the past few months I have been trying to develop them into something a little more interesting. While I do like where they’re going, I still don’t think I’ve quite “taken them to that level” yet – I look forward to seeing where we end up. Enjoy.

heart-of-gold

If you would like to follow me on Instagram my handle is @makenapeet
and my Facebook page is Osseous Design.

Until next time, stay awesome!
Makena

100 thoughts on “Identities

  1. zaydmuhtar

    Actauĺly ur art is impressive and i can see ur trying to come up with a unique design ….
    I woukd love to see ur drawing super imposed on one another which will make them super cool
    Maybe u should try that out

  2. erotesque

    These are really cute creations. They remind me of the small animals from Princess Mononoke (もののけ姫). They have an ethereal humanity. One moment they are alive and the next they aren’t. One moment they are mischievous, the next innocent. I love it!

  3. thesight2016

    Wow, these are great! Some of them remind me of ancient symbols carved into stone or painted onto walls. I love the originality and the boldness of your work. Keep at it, you’re very talented!

Leave a Reply

